Kordian Cover

August 13, 2010

posted by Caroline Picard

Aay Preston-Miynt sent me a mock-up cover design for one of the forthcoming books–I’ve mentioned it before, Kordian (a play written ages and ages ago that’s never before been translated into English). It’s kind of a coming-of-age story about a young man who is supposed to represent a New Kind of Polish Hero. Gerarld Kapolka, our contemporary translator, has crafted the whole in iambic pentameter–something that blows me away every time (I’m in the midst of proofing it again). Often I feel like I’m reading a massive and intricate ship, built in an elegant and tiny bottle. At any rate, I wanted to post the cover mock up here, as I’m thrilled and really can’t wait to hold the final book in my hand.

Leave a Reply

