Letters

June 7, 2010

posted by Heather McShane

I used to write many letters. I heard rumors about the U.S. Postal Service recently, and so I am starting again, beginning with what I have and what I owe. Here is what I made this morning:

2 Responses to “Letters”

  1. MM Says:

    What rumors have you heard about the United States Postal Service? Is it that they now allow you to send things that are fragile, liquid, perishable or potentially hazardous? Because that’s true. (although, I once had a friend send me a package that was wrapped with old pages from old Playboys, and the USPS worker made her cover the nipples with fragile stickers.)

    If I promise to spread some of these “rumors” can I receive one of these beautiful letters, which I can only presume are filled with confetti and chocolate.

    • urbesque Says:

      MM,

      You seem hungry!

      I heard rumors about sameness for efficiency’s sake.

      You send me one, I send you one. I am looking forward to reading more of your words.

      Fondly,
      Heather


Leave a Reply

