Green Lantern @ The Cultural Center on Saturday 04.03 10-4 p.m.

April 3, 2009

posted by Caroline Picard

cultcenter

Saturday 4/4/09
10 am – 4 pm @Chicago Cultural Center

The Green Lantern Gallery & Press is setting up shop, selling books – that means if you want to see Young Joon, or myself hawking wares, or for that matter, the other vendors (like After School Matters | www.afterschoolmatters.org, Bad at Sports | www.badatsports.com, Ballet Chicago | www.balletchicago.org, Chicago Acoustic Underground | http://chicagoacoustic.net, Chicago Artists Coalition | www.caconline.org, Chicago Printmakers Collaborative | www.chicagoprintmakers.com, Chicago Public Library Visual & Performing Arts | www.chicagopubliclibrary.org, Chicago Women in Publishing | www.cwip.org, DuSable Museum of African American History | www.dusablemuseum.org, Harold Arts | www.haroldarts.org, Links Hall | www.linkshall.org, Pilsen Together Chamber of Commerce | www.pilsentogetherchamberofcommerce.org, The Great Books Foundation / The Common Review | www.greatbooks.org/, www.thecommonreview.org, West Walker Civic Association/Art In My Back Yard | www.westwalker.org, www.artinmybackyard.org, Women In Film Chicago | www.wifchicago.org, Young Chicago Authors | www.YoungChicagoAuthors.org) you should come on by! It’s free! And there are also a number of workshops that range in topic from affordable houseing to strategic planning for non-profits and so on.


For more information, please visit www.chicagoartistsresource.org

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: